Since 1890

unofficial Voting Results for Area Candidates, General Election, Tuesday, November 8, 2011

Polls open 6 am.; close 8 pm. Refresh your browser. Results (unofficial) will be reported here after 9 pm. - See Candidate Information Page

Legislative District 21 Senate 2-yr. (pick one); Assembly 2-yr. (pick two)
Sen. Kean 26,699 Swanicke 12,650
Asm. Munoz 24,558; Bramnick 24,366; Bergen 13,131; Albert 13,153; Young 1,241
Sen GOP Tom Kean Jr, Westfield (I) Sen DEM Paul Swanicke, Warren
Asm GOP Jon Bramnick, Westfield (I) Asm DEM Bruce Bergen, Springfield
Asm GOP Nancy Munoz, Summit (I) Asm DEM Norman Albert, Cranford
Legislative District 22 Senate 2-yr. (pick one); Assembly 2-yr. (pick two)
Sen. Scutari 15,272; Class 9,578
Asm. Stender 14,974; Green 14,242; Van Pelt 10,320 First 9,632
Sen DEM Nicholas Scutari, Linden (I) Sen GOP Michael Class, Middlesex Borough
Asm DEM Linda Stender, Scotch Plains (I) Asm GOP Joan Van Pelt, Plainfield
Asm DEM Jerry Green, Plainfield (I) Asm GOP Jeff First, Middlesex Borough
Legislative District 20 Senate 2-yr. (pick one); Assembly 2-yr. (pick two)
Sen. Lesniak 11,754 Rosales 3,894
Asm. Quijano 11,392; Cryan 11,371; Donoso 3,853
Sen DEM Ray Lesniak, Elizabeth (I) Sen GOP Helen Rosales, Elizabeth
Asm DEM Joseph Cryan, Union (I) Asm GOP John Donoso, Elizabeth
Asm DEM Annette Quijano, Elizabeth (I)
Westfield Town Council 4-yr. (pick 1 from each ward)
Ward 1 Arena 874 Tim Vanepp 641
Ward 2 Neylan 817
Ward 3 Logrippo 763 Sontz 673 Kasko 275
Ward 4 Foerst 806 Romer 609 - sans mail in
Ward 1 GOP Frank Arena (I) Ward 1 DEM Timothy Van Epp
Ward 2 GOP JoAnn Neylan (I) Ward 2 DEM No candidate filed
Ward 3 GOP Mark LoGrippo * Ward 3 DEM Matthew Sontz Ward 3 IND Greg Kasko
Ward 4 GOP Jim Foerst (I) Ward 4 DEM Gregory Romer
* Council incumbent resigned, LoGrippo named as replacement
Fanwood Borough Mayor 4-yr. (pick one); Council 3-yr. (pick two)
Mayor: Mahr 1436 Britt 594
Council: Huegel 1259 Boris 1225
Benedict 723 Cole 758
Mayor DEM Colleen Mahr (I) Mayor GOP Joseph Britt
Council DEM Russell Huegel (I) Council GOP Jason Benedict
Council DEM Kevin Boris Council GOP Nicole Cole
Garwood Borough Council 3-yr. (pick two)
Petruzzelli 520 Todisco 499 Kearney 393 Blaufeder 371
DEM Louis Petruzzelli (I) GOP Carol Kearney
DEM Sara Todisco (I) GOP Steven Blaufeder
Cranford Township Committee 3-yr. (pick two)
Kalnins 2857 Lisa Adubato 2831 Aschenbach 2475 Hannen 2636
DEM Daniel Aschenbach (I) GOP Andis Kalnins
DEM Thomas Hannen Jr (I) GOP Lisa Adubato Nesi
Mountainside Borough Mayor 4-yr. (pick one); Council 3-yr. (pick two)
Mayor GOP Paul Mirabelli (I - Mayor) For Mayor DEM No candidate filed
GOP Keith Turner (I) DEM No candidate filed
GOP Deanna Andre (I) DEM No candidate filed
Summit City Mayor 4-yr. (pick one) Council-at-Large 2-yr. (pick one); Council 3-yr. (pick one from each Ward)
Mayor Dickson 1954; Ludden 1699; Vernotico 1313
Council/large; Drummond 2548; Hairston 2202
Ward One Rubino 1251; Bloom 1046
Ward Two Hurley 1237; White 1202
Mayor GOP Ellen Dickson Mayor DEM Eileen Ludden Mayor IND Mike Vernotico
Council-at-Large GOP Gregory Drummond Council-at-Large DEM Susan Hairston
Council First Ward GOP Robert Rubino Council First Ward DEM Sandra Bloom
Council Second Ward GOP Patrick Hurley Council Second Ward DEM Dennis White
Kenilworth Borough Mayor 4-yr. (pick one); Council 3-yr. (pick two)
Mayor: Fiamingo 885 Corvelli 822 Sosnosky 131
Council DeLuca 901 Klinder 890 Ceceri 856 Giordano 859
Mayor GOP Kathi Fiamingo (I) Mayor DEM Peter Corvelli Mayor IND Walter Sosnosky
Council GOP Scott Klinder (I) Council DEM Anthony DeLuca (I)
Council GOP Toni Giordano Council DEM Kay Anne Ceceri
Berkeley Heights Township Committee 3-yr. (pick two)
Council Kingsley 1494; Woodruff 1459; Yellin 819; Cadavid 569
GOP Robert Woodruff (I) DEM Stephen Yellin
GOP Jeanne Kingsley DEM Jamie Divine-Cadavid
Union County Freeholders 3-yr. (pick three)
Wright 33,372; Hudak 33,167; Estrada 32,560; Smith 27,635; Ortiz 27147
DEM Angel Estrada, Elizabeth (I) GOP Andrew Smith, Summit
DEM Chris Hudak, Linden * GOP Edwin Ortiz, Elizabeth
DEM Vernell Wright, Union GOP No third candidate filed
* UC Freeholder Incumbent resigned, Hudak named as replacement
There are no local races in Clark, Elizabeth, Rahway or Scotch Plains. Local races in Mountainside and New Providence are unopposed.

Download the complete Union County list here.

The Westfield Leader and The Scotch Plains-Fanwood TIMES
PO Box 250, 251 North Ave. West, Westfield, NJ 07091
Tel 908 232-4407; fax 908 232-0473
copyright2011 -